Tuesday, 5 February 2013

The 7 chakras in the body

The 7 chakras in the body

Over thousands of years man tried to understand his body and its relation to the cosmic events - how the body reacts and the influence on it by  the planets. It has now been discovered that there are 7 chakras in the body which are power centres and are responsible for the flow of energy.

Any hindrance or obstruction to their energy can lead to serious repercussions. The energy centres have direct relation to our well being. Therefore it is necessary to understand these energies and learn how best to keep them flowing. Each chakra means something, to the entire body. It cannot be seen in isolation. 

The seven chakras are:
Root chakra,
Sacral chakra,
Solar plexus chakra,
Heart chakra, 
Throat chakra,
Third eye chakra, and 
Crown chakra. 

No comments:

Post a Comment