Friday, 12 January 2018

Rudraksha for awakening your body chakras

It is often a commonly asked question about Rudraksha- how a seed from the fruit of a tree that is usually found only in the Himalayan range can create positive energy circles for everyone. The important thing to note here is that Rudraksha is not just an ordinary seed. It is the mystical and powerful gem of Hindu mythology and meditation. Srimad Devi Bhagvatam in its 11th Skand , (Chapter IV, Part 1-21) states, “If one wears Rudraksha beads on one’s wrist , one attains moksha. Also, Whenever a Vedic injunction is performed with Rudraksha , the fruits obtained are unbounded.”- Which is clearly an indication into the mystical powers of the Rudraksha.
Let’s first understand the chakras that reside inside and outside of our bodies- Chakras are energy centres that channelize the flow of cosmic energy into the human body.  There are seven chakras in the human body according to ancient and traditional ayurvedic science of India. A person is termed to be healthy even if three out these seven chakras are functioning and regulating properly.
The seven chakras namely are-
  • Muladhar Chakra/ Base Chakra
Situated at the bottom of the spinal column, this chakra balances left and right parts of the body; cleanse the inside of the body. It stands for personal security and fulfilling the personal needs.

  • Swadhishthana Chakra / Sacral Chakra
Located at Sacral Bone, this chakra is represented by six petals. The chakra plays an essential part in sexual wellbeing, reproductive cycles, hereditary traits and the balance of hormones in the body.

  • Manipura Chakra / Solar Plexus
Just behind the belly button, this chakra is represented by ten petals. People who have most of their energy centered at solar plexus are workaholic and they like to work and called as Karmayogi. 

  • Anahata Chakra / Heart Chakra
The name is evident as this chakra resides right below the human heart. Anahata Chakra is represented by 12 petals and it encourages love and joy inside the human body and mind.

  • Vishuddha Chakra / Throat Chakra
Situated behind the Thyroid gland, Thorat Chakra keeps the basal metabolism rate in the balance. It cleanses the body from within. 

  • Ajna Chakra / Brow Chakra
Placed between two eyebrows, this chakra can empower a human body beyond the imagination. It provides mental stability and calmness to a person. It also opens the door to knowledge if awakened with rigorous yoga and Satvik lifestyle. 

  • Sahasrara Chakra / Crown Chakra
The Chief of all chakra, Sahasrara or Crown Charkra stands for Spirituality and enlightenment. This chakra can only be awakened if a person has taken enough endeavour to awaken the rest of six chakra inside the body. Meditation and a puritanical approach in life can drive a person towards achieving the ultimate enlightenment
Chakras are essential part of the human body and consciousness. Be it Crown Chakra, Brow Chakra, Throat Chakra, Heart Chakra, Navel Chakra, Sacral Chakra and the Root Chakra; they all regulate the flow of the energy inside our body. Which is Why Rudraksha can help in balancing the negative vibration of the body. In fact, every Rudraksha is associated with corresponding chakras –
  •  Ek Mukhi / One-faced - Related to Vishuddhi Chakra –Major element – Space
  • Do Mukhi/ Two-faced - Related to Anahata Chakra- Major Element – Air
  • Tree Mukhi/ Three-faced- Related to Manipura – Major element - Fire (Ideal for those who suffer from fear, guilt, depression)
  • ChaturMukhi/ Four-faced-Related to Swadhisthana – Major element – Water (for creativity and 
  • PanchMukhi/ Five-faced – Related to Mooladhara- Major element – Earth
Each Rudraksha has different power and its own personal mantra. If invoked with power in the right way, a rudrakhsa can bless the wearer and channelize the flow of the energy in and around a person. You can know more about Rudrakshas and their healing powers that can awaken the immense energy that’s just lying idle and can change your destiny by reaching out to

No comments:

Post a Comment